Is The Catholic Church Going To Heaven?


“Suffer the little children to come unto me”,   said Jesus Christ. There is the Sunday school hymn that says, “Jesus loves the little children all the children of the world. Red and yellow, black and white all are precious in his sight Jesus loves the little children of the world.”  God sent out his disciples to be shepherds to his flock.  God talks of protecting the flock. God talks about living life in his image.

I am sorry, but this is not what I see in the church and have not seen it for a long time. I see wolves in sheep’s clothing terrorizing the flock and preying on the weakest of the flock its lambs. I see pride blinding the eyes of the most senior of the hierarchy of the church to the goings on of its priests. I see the church has put the image, or how the church is viewed as an institution above the commandment to tell the truth.

The priest has definitely started coveting his neighbor’s children and has been for a long time. I think that the church had a decision to make and it blew it.  It could have with the first exposure of abuse admitted to its weakness asked forgiveness, made it clear to its priest and to its parishioners that this type of thing would not be allowed, but instead the church decided to cover up and leave its flock to fend for it self. To this day with all that it knows the church still meets every new scandal by saying it is under attack and that it is all lies.

They call all who come forward or write about the crimes they are committing as enemies of the church.  Wake up false prophets and look to these verses.

Matthew 21:31b

Jesus said to them (the Pharisees), “Assuredly, I say to you that tax collectors and harlots enter the kingdom of God before you.

Self-righteous Pharisees and self-righteous Christians, who think that they are the sons of the kingdom, will be absolutely shocked on the Day of Judgment to find themselves outside of the Kingdom of God, and many sinners whom they condemned have actually entered the Kingdom of God before them. They will weep because of great disappointment and gnash their teeth in despair and anger against God, because they will feel let down by God as all of their religious works came to no avail for their salvation.

Matthew 13:40-42 (NIV)

40 Just as the weeds are separated out and burned, so it will be at the end of the world (age). 41 I, the Son of Man, will send my angels, and they will remove from my Kingdom everything that causes sin and all who do evil, 42 they will throw them into the fiery furnace, where there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth.

Jesus Christ uses the phrases ‘weeping and gnashing of teeth’ and ‘wailing and gnashing of teeth’ to show the futility of men’s religions, which are based on self-righteous works. Religious people think that they will go to heaven because of what they can do for God, instead of accepting by faith what God has already done for them and the whole world through the finished work of the cross.

On the Day of Judgment, they will be shocked, utterly disappointed, in anger and anguish (weeping/wailing and gnashing of teeth) to know that Jesus Christ does not recognize them as sons of the Kingdom. The reason why Jesus does not accept them is because they are not wearing the pure garments, which are the white linen robes of God’s Righteousness. They are still clothed in their old filthy rags of self-righteousness.

I think the church needs to get itself back in touch with God and what the Ten Commandments really mean.  I think the church has lost its way.  The church has become what the Lord god warned about. It has become a business where amassing wealth and material things is more important than the word of God.  I want to see God in the priest and the bishop, pope and cardinals.  I want to stop seeing the hypocrite that preaches anti gay and then sexually abuses little boys.  I want to see God back in my church.  I know not all priests are bad, but it is not supposed to be a crap shoot.  I want to be able to trust my church to do the right thing. Is this so much to ask?

About archemdis

I try to say what is on my mind and not hurt others, but some things need to be said whether they hurt or not and I do just that. I try to listen as well as talk, but my opinion is just that mine. You need not take it as your own, just respect the fact that I am entitled to it, as you are yours. I do read all comments, but will only answer, or allow to be displayed those which adress me by name, refer to the post by name in the comment, or that have been sent through the proper channels. In this manner I can tell whether the comment was meant for me and that it is not just spam.
This entry was posted in abuse, abuse of power, Child Abuse, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.