A Wolf In The Flock


I ended my relationship with the atheist yesterday, because I realized that he was a disturbed child.  It was not that his lack of years mattered, but his mind and inability to converse in a civil intellectual debate did.  It was sad to see a child write in such a negative tasteless manner.  He was the bully who tries to impress with pathetic arguments and threatening posturing.  His verses were correct, but he had long ago given up his objectivity and had simply started his blog to play with people’s mind. 

I was also shocked to see how many people tuned into read his version of the scriptures and actually agreed with him, or were turned away from God with their faith shaken. I now understand the state of chaos that the world is in.  I thought he may have suffered so much in his life that he was angry at God as I had been, but no he was just having fun; a little group of bad children going on their computer and fishing for people to play with.  It was a modern version of the anonymous phone call. The sad part is that real people, real lives, real souls were altered by this little charlatan.

The hardest part of all this to figure out was the motive. I knew what was happening on our first conversation when all he wanted to talk about were the verses and logic.  He seemed unable to talk about himself, or why he personally felt any way about anything.  He was unable to answer even the most basic things about why he felt the way he did.  He just kept begging me to prove with scripture what I knew by faith. He had only one motive, only one goal and it was to have fun at the expense of others. Like most childish pranks the prankster does not often know how much pain he causes and the damage that he does for amusement. He was simply a little child playing with matches forgetting how dangerous that is until his finger gets burned and he drops the match and burns down the house.

What may have started out as a game to argue with people from behind a mask and see how many people he can attract has now turned this person or persons blog into the darkest deadliest anti God site I have ever had the displeasure of seeing. 

I found myself wanting to strike out and then I remembered what God said about the lost and not giving into temptation. Our conversations reminded me of the story of Jesus Christ when he was being was being tempted by satan in the desert.  I began to see that I had not resisted temptation, but had given in to it.  Some where in his quoting of the scriptures and the twisting of the same to suit his designs I was reminded that God had warned of the folly of spending too much time with the faithless.

I know my bible and it would have been so easy to point him to the temptations of Jesus for forty days in the desert by the father of lies  and what the final outcome was as found in Mathew 4:1-11, or Mark 1 : 9 -13, or Luke 4 : 1 – 14, or even 2 Corinthians 6: 14, but what would have been the point he knew the bible as Satan did and was twisting it to suit his purpose, so I decided not to play his game by his rules.  I would leave him or them with this warning from the scriptures in Psalms 14: 1-5

The fool hath said in his heart, there is no God.  They are corrupt, they have done abominable works, there is none that doeth good.

The Lord looked down from heaven upon the children of men, to see if there were any that did understand, and seek God.

They are all gone aside, they are all together become filthy: there is none that doeth good, no not one.

Have all the workers of iniquity no knowledge? Who eat up my people as they eat bread, and call not upon the Lord?

There they were in great fear: for God is in the generation of the righteous.

About archemdis

I try to say what is on my mind and not hurt others, but some things need to be said whether they hurt or not and I do just that. I try to listen as well as talk, but my opinion is just that mine. You need not take it as your own, just respect the fact that I am entitled to it, as you are yours. I do read all comments, but will only answer, or allow to be displayed those which adress me by name, refer to the post by name in the comment, or that have been sent through the proper channels. In this manner I can tell whether the comment was meant for me and that it is not just spam.
This entry was posted in The Church, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.