Jason Kenney Says, “Wait In Refugee Camps or Else”!


Kenney would have them wait here (Manik Farm, Sri Lankan refugee camp)

Finally someone in the Conservative Government of Canada has spoken up and said why all Tamil refugees are to be treated as criminals and that this government has no intention of welcoming them with open arms or making it easy for them to be processed or accepted as new CanadiansJason Kenney said in committee that he and his government believe that those of the mass boat arrivals that are not terrorists or criminals are in no danger in their home country and are just jumping the line and do not wish to wait and undergo the lengthy process of coming to Canada using the proper channels.

Mozambique refugee camp

In his rather lengthy ramble he out right accused these people of deliberately jumping the line. He then suggested that they could have tried to get to another country first and then waited in a refugee camp while they were being checked out and their claims legitimized.  Interestingly enough he actually went on record as saying that Canada was being put in danger of losing her Canadian purity, or as he put it was in danger of losing its balance and diversity if you will by allowing this invasion from abroad of these unscheduled and authorized, boat people.

Perhaps they could wait here while being processed? ( The Scarborourgh Conservative Club)

He dismissed out right their claims of immediate danger and said even if they were they should not and his government would not allow these people to think that they could just come here and find safety and quite frankly he and his government would prefer it if they tried to go somewhere else.  Jason Kenney, referred to other nationalities and other people in fear of their lives traveling to designated spots all over the world and being put into camps for processing for up to ten years like he was talking about them taking a little trip to a luxury resort,where they would be put up by the hosting government with open arms.  Jason Kenney downplayed any of the many difficulties these refugees would have in trying to do what he was suggesting and kept saying over and over what amounted to he was trying to preserve Canadian values and culture.  Sounding like a travel agent he was constantly trying to convince the committee that these people would best be served by going some place else.

A refugee camp in Southern Chad

Cost to Canadians seemed to be one of his primary concerns as well as he thought it in our and their best interest to stay in Asia with their own kind and leave Canada to people and refugees best suited to cause the least negative impact on our social and genetic profile as he and his government see it.  He told of how he and his party had to ensure that the people waiting in refugee camps were not losing their spots to these types of refugees.  Jason Kenney was not lying; he actually believed that he was saying and doing the right thing for Canada. this does not make him right it just makes him an ignorant person, a bigot and a wolf in the flock of sheep.

Mr. Kenney Is this what you want for these people?

I was glad to see that the rest of the opposition parties held firm and did not go along with this obvious attempt at promoting what in my opinion is an attack on one type of refugee; an attempt to punish one type of refugee and single out to make an example of to the rest of the world of refugees that Canada no longer wishes you to come here unless you have the right stuff.

About archemdis

I try to say what is on my mind and not hurt others, but some things need to be said whether they hurt or not and I do just that. I try to listen as well as talk, but my opinion is just that mine. You need not take it as your own, just respect the fact that I am entitled to it, as you are yours. I do read all comments, but will only answer, or allow to be displayed those which adress me by name, refer to the post by name in the comment, or that have been sent through the proper channels. In this manner I can tell whether the comment was meant for me and that it is not just spam.
This entry was posted in abuse, abuse of power, abuse of women, Banking, Canada, Child Abuse, Child torture and child soldiers, Government, Prejudice, Schools and Learning Places, stereotyping, Teachers, Terrorism, The work force, Uncategorized, United States of America and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

76 Responses to Jason Kenney Says, “Wait In Refugee Camps or Else”!

  1. Lindsay says:

    i love archemdis.wordpress.com guys!!
    Lindsay Lohan teeth

  2. Thank you for sharing superb informations. Your web site is so cool. I am impressed by the details that you have on this site. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for extra articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found simply the info I already searched everywhere and simply couldn’t come across. What a great web-site.

  3. Lia Fettig says:

    Good day to you my friend. I wished to tell you a quick note to give my thanks. I’ve been reading your blog for a month or so and have picked up quite a lot of good info in addition to loved the best way you’ve got setup your blog. I’m attempting to setup my very own blog however I think it is too general. I want to focus more on particular topics. Being all issues to all folks shouldn’t be all that its cracked up to be. Many thanks.

    • archemdis says:

      Good day to you friend. I see everything that is happening as important. All things are connected to me and so I deal with a wide scope of topics and hope that through talking a little about what bothers me in a lot of things makes people think and share a lot of things as well and see not only their popint of view, but also the other side. All things are as much a part of the problem as they are a part of the solution! Have a great evening and go where your heart sends you.

  4. Omar Somji says:

    I’m speechless. This can be a incredible weblog and really engaging too. Great work! That is not really a lot coming from an novice blogger like me, but it surely’s all I may think after enjoying your posts. Nice grammar and vocabulary. Not like different blogs. You actually know what you are speaking about too. A lot that you simply made me wish to learn more. Your blog has turn out to be a stepping stone for me, my fellow blogger. Thank you for the detailed journey. I actually enjoyed the 6 posts that I’ve read so far.

    • archemdis says:

      Thank you and have a great evening. Write, protest help these people, or they will be in jail for a very long time, or secretly deported. This unfortunately is Canada’s new way of dealing with certain refugees.

  5. I recently discovered your blog and needed to express that I currently have genuinely liked looking at your blog threads.In any manner Ill possibly be registering to your give and i also we imagine you write-up yet again quickly

    • archemdis says:

      Visit as often as you like, it is free and thanks for the kind words. Have a great night!

  6. You know what i discover troublesome is to find a a post that may captivate me for a second however your site does that. Congrats

  7. I’d should check with you here. Which isn’t something I often do! I enjoy reading a put up that may make folks think. Additionally, thanks for permitting me to comment!

    • archemdis says:

      Thankyou and spread the word about the suffering of these people at the hands of the Harper government. Have a great day!

  8. cosmetic surgery philippines – interesting topic – just a small write-up to tell you that i really enjoyed your post. nicely done.

  9. This post will help my school project greatly, thank you very very much !

    • archemdis says:

      Always glad to be of help with school work, but do not just take my word for it , check out the facts for yourself. Have a great evening and a better tomrrow

  10. Well worded post will be sharing this with my readers this evening

    • archemdis says:

      Love to hear it. The more who know maybe the more pressure will get applied to our foolish parliamentarians and we may once again become the Canada that sticks up for the weak, the abused and the opressed! Have a great day!

  11. fantastic post,I’ve bookmarked this for future reference.

  12. I really love your writing as well as the website overall! Could well be awesome to master exactly where I will have that. Be sure you carry on favorable work. Everyone require even more such web owners like you on the web and also a lesser amount of spammers. Wonderful man!

    • archemdis says:

      Thanks and lets hope that some good comes of it and those poor people get some much needed help. Have a great day!

  13. Kudos for discussing this info, I do not know about anybody else, but I could totally use it.

  14. Rowena says:

    *This is the right blog for anyone who wants to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

    • archemdis says:

      Thank you Rowena, if you like it pass it on and let us make a noise that will be heard, so that these people will get some help! Have a great day!

  15. hi friend this can be fascinating write-up will assure My partner and i look at your threads on a regular basis! Important content articles.In the event any individual comes with an intriguing content articles you are able to present to myself.In any manner Not well often be subscribing to ones nourish i hope you write-up all over again before long.appreciate your giving fine info.regards,

    • archemdis says:

      regards to you friend, thank you so much for your kind words, but let us try together to get these people some help. If you do not write or protest pass this article around and educate. Thanks again and have a great day!

  16. With havin so much content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright violation? My website has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my authorization. Do you know any ways to help stop content from being stolen? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    • archemdis says:

      I think that this is a question for a lawyer and if you do not want people sharing your stuff you need to see a lawyer and follow their advice. Posting on a public website might be the wrong thing for you to do. My only goal was to get the message out there and as long as no one puts there name to my stuff, or tries to make a living off it, than I do not worry too much about it being shared; that after all is why I bother to write. I am on a mission to remove the if I only knew I would have done something excuse from the equation. Have a great night and good luck.

  17. Hey there, You have done a great job. I’ll definitely digg it and in my opinion suggest to my friends. I am sure they will be benefited from this site.

    • archemdis says:

      Hi there and thanks a lot for your kind words. Spread the word and lets see if we can not help these poor people and all others like them who have been left to die and suffer in refugee camps all over the world. They can and are often kept waiting in these deplorable conditions for up to 10 years to get a decission from Canada. Jason Kenney and the Conservative Party of Canada thinks that this is okay, but I do not. It is our duty as human beings to do something. Have a great night.

  18. excellent write up here, I couldnt have said it any better myself and I’m pretty good at writing lol

    • archemdis says:

      Thanks the more the merrier when trying to help and get the word out. Where may I find some of your writings? Have a great night.

  19. unusual says:

    I enjoyed reading this a lot and I really hope to read more of your posts in the future, so I’ve bookmarked your blog. But I couldn’t just bookmark it, oh no.. When I see quality website’s like this one, I like to share it with others So I’ve created a backlink to your site (from my website, and don’t worry it is a do-follow one) you can see it here if you want to: http://www.boredkillers.com/siteswelike.php Anyways I hope you keep up the fantastic work!

    • archemdis says:

      Thank you for your comment and thanks for helping me to share my views. It is all I could wish for. As you know I do not do this for profit and as long as no one is selling my posts I do not care how they are shared. My only goal is to see that people get to hear what I have to say and hopefully do something with what they learn about certain things to positively change the world that we live in.

  20. xpole says:

    you have a great blog right here! would you like to make some invite posts on my blog?

    • archemdis says:

      Good day and thank you for your comment. You may share this post and all others with whom you like. My only goal is sharing the information. I would be open the invite posts, if I knew what to do. Write me at, archemdiis@ymail.com and let me know what this is all about. Thanks have a great day!!!

  21. I am glad to be one of many visitors on this great internet site (:, thanks for putting up.

    • archemdis says:

      Thank you very much. We must all do our part to expose this kind of disgusting behavior wherever we find it; even if where we find it is in our own country being practiced by our own government! Have a great night !

  22. Hey there, You’ve performed an incredible job. I’ll certainly digg it and for my part recommend to my friends. I am confident they will be benefited from this web site.

    • archemdis says:

      Thank you for reading and doing something about this act against humanity going on right here in our country, while we bomb others for doing rotten things from up high in our new jets. Have a great day

  23. I’ll immediately grasp your rss feed as I can not to find your e-mail subscription link or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly allow me understand so that I could subscribe. Thanks.

  24. Hattie says:

    *I’d have to check with you here. Which is not something I usually do! I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

    • archemdis says:

      Hello Hatti, glad you agree with me and I do like to make people think, but I hope that once the reasding and thinking are done the person doing the reason will pick up the cause and do something about it. If you do not feel like writing and you are not a good public speaker, pass on this article and do your part to help end this crime against humanity!

  25. Hiya, I’m really glad I have found this information. Today bloggers publish just about gossips and internet and this is really frustrating. A good website with exciting content, this is what I need. Thank you for keeping this website, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can not find it.

    • archemdis says:

      Good morning Justine, no I do not write news letters for a few reasons the first being I have no clue how. I write about what gets to me in my heart and soul and often the only proof I have are what I see with my own eyes, feel in my gut and hear with my ears and in todays world that is not considered reliable proof. If you can’t find a paper by some one whose specialityypour writing is based on, then your article is considered to be without proof. Have a nice day and please do your part to see that these crimes against humanity are stopped. All you have to do is pass this on to some one who might not have had a chance to read it. Thanks and have a nice day!

  26. Some really fantastic work on behalf of the owner of this web site , utterly great articles .

    • archemdis says:

      Thank you Sunni and I would invite you and your family and friends to take up the cause and stop this and all crimes against humanity by getting involved. It could mean writing a letter, writing a post, passing this post to some one who has not read it , but you think should. Have a great day and thank you again for your kind words!

  27. Great post. I used to be checking constantly this weblog and I’m inspired! Extremely useful information specially the closing part 🙂 I maintain such info much. I used to be looking for this particular information for a long time. Thanks and good luck.

  28. Simply wish to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness in your put up is just excellent and i can suppose you are knowledgeable in this subject. Well along with your permission let me to take hold of your RSS feed to stay updated with forthcoming post. Thanks 1,000,000 and please continue the rewarding work.

    • archemdis says:

      Thank you for the kind words. I am just trying to do something to people informed and keep the issues that I feel are important in the public eye. Have a great day!

  29. I don’t even know the way I stopped up right here, but I believed this publish used to be good. I do not recognize who you might be but definitely you’re going to a well-known blogger in case you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

    • archemdis says:

      Thank you and I am just a person trying to share and make some sense out of the madness that the world finds itself in at the moment. My only ambition as far as blogging is concerned is to help others and myself. I seek only to share my opinion and hopefully get yours in return. In this way maybe together we can do our part to make the world a little better for everyone. Have a great day!

  30. Jane Roberts says:

    Can I post a link to your page?

  31. I would like to use the ability of thanking you for the professional guidance I have constantly enjoyed going to your site. I am looking forward to the particular commencement of my college research and the entire prep would never have been complete without surfing your web blog. If I may be of any assistance to others, I might be happy to help by way of what I have gained from here.

    • archemdis says:

      If you want to help tell the story, tell what you know to all who will listen and make the ones who will not listen see. Make it happen, or at least make sure that you have done all hat you can to help and then do some more! Peoples live are being held in limbo and in jil in this country for seeking humqanitarian help. We have jailed children, innocent children, what will Canada do next to be like her neighbor to the South, and how long will Canadians stand by and be the 3 little monkies? (See no evil, speak no evils and hear no evil) The true strength lies in the fact that they know we will be angry for a moment and the go away and we must change that. When was the last time the press ran a story on these wrongly imprissoned people?

  32. A round of applause for your blog.Really looking forward to read more. Great.

  33. Andrea Winter says:

    wow… that was an interesting post. I’m taking a graduate course related to the topic, and I wonder if you have more information on the source where Kenney said such terrible things? I would like to start a class discussion about the topic. Any kind of help will be much appreciated. Thanks again for posting this.

    • archemdis says:

      Dear Andrea Winter,
      These are some of the articles that I have found, but I think that it is clear to see just in the laws related to immigration reform that have been passed by this government what their intention is when dealing with these types of refugee claiments. A person would have to be blind, deaf and dumb not to see that this is directed soley at refugees of this type and who arrive in a certain number and by sea. When Kenney, Harper and Toews, talk of refugees jumping the que he is telling them to wait where they are or in the refugee camps I showed you in my post. they have admitted that this could take up to ten years and that this is just the way it is for now. Ask your computer the questions and it will spit out international opinion, Canadian opinion and every speach these three have ever given on the subject. I needed to see no article to know that this is not the way to treat anyone seeking asylum in Canada. Jailing anyone without proof of wrong doing for a year is not right and the jailing of women and children with no proof is even worse, but that is just my opinion and I am sure other people have theirs. Ihope that I have helped and remind your class that when we start making laws just for one type of person it is never a good thing. Good luck with your studies and have a great night!

      1.Refugee Protection in Canada – Amnesty International Canada || Blog
      Read the Globe and Mail interview with Jason Kenney here … old daughter Heidi, who they left behind, in a refugee camp, with Julia’s mother. … In recently published guidelines on Sri Lankan refugee claims, the UN Refugee … risk of persecution in Sri Lanka include journalists, human rights activists, lesbian, …
      http://www.amnesty.ca/blog.php?blog=refugees_hr_blog&category... – Cached

      1. Maple Ridge News – Gov’t will need help on Bill C-49
      11 Jan 2011… parliamentary secretary to Citizenship Minister Jason Kenney. … But Tamils in north Sri Lanka are victims of murder, … consideration as those waiting in refugee camps with no hope. … Making refugee claimants wait up to a year for a detention … “Do not put a dollar value to human life. …
      http://www.bclocalnews.com/tri_city_maple_ridge/…/113311709.html – Cached

      1. Home Page | Centre for Immigration Policy Reform
      On February 13 Immigration Minister Jason Kenney announced that Canada ….. for Refugees to care for the 43.3 million real refugees in camps around the world. … They don’t want to wait their turn in line or bother to go through the …. Refugee activists, nevertheless, argue that Tamils in Sri Lanka must be …
      http://www.immigrationreform.ca/ – Cached

      1. transCurrents: History may not be kind to Jason Kenney as it was …
      25 Oct 2010 … CHR Sri Lanka images on LLRC sessions. Jaffna. … all 937 could have ended up in Nazi concentration camps. … their refugee hearings can take one-two years to schedule. – they will now have to wait another five years before they can apply … Do you have even 2 cents worth of commentary to make, …
      transcurrents.com/tc/2010/…/history_may_not_be_kind_to_jas.html – Cached

      1. The Contemporary Condition: The MV Sun Sea
      13 Oct 2010 … As of this writing only one refugee, a pregnant mother of three, has been released. … and crew of the Tamil ship back to Sri Lanka, even if their refugee claims … immigration minister Jason Kenney was traveling to Australia to … in privately run refugee camps on Christmas Island, far from the …
      contemporarycondition.blogspot.com/2010/10/mv-sun-sea.html – Cached

      1. Seven myths about the Tamil refugees | rabble.ca
      20 Aug 2010 … We cannot expect refugees to wait for Canada to select them from overseas. … Myth 4: The situation is getting better in Sri Lanka … Some 80000 Tamils remain in refugee camps, while 400000 displaced Tamils … Minister of Immigration Jason Kenney’s recent refugee reforms create two tiers of …
      http://www.rabble.ca/news/2010/08/seven-myths-about-tamil-refugees – Cached

      1. CTV British Columbia – Judge slams ‘abuse of process’ in Tamil …
      20 Feb 2011 … Real refugees do not pay thousands of dollars to get to the country they want to live in. … They go to UN refugee camps and wait their turn. … If the government doesn’t want them here, set them free in their home country … decided to get involved in Sri Lanka’s business by labeling the Tamil …
      http://www.ctvbc.ctv.ca/servlet/an/local/CTVNews/…/bc…/20110220?... – Cached

  34. Thanks for all your valuable effort on this website. Kate loves setting aside time for investigation and it’s easy to understand why. A lot of people notice all relating to the powerful manner you produce functional techniques by means of the web site and even strongly encourage contribution from other people about this situation then my child is always learning a lot of things. Enjoy the rest of the year. You’re the one conducting a good job.

    • archemdis says:

      If I can help anyone in any small way to open up their minds and start to think and trust in themselves again I am grateful to God. We need to empower ourselves again and reconnect with our sense of humanity, as we feel and know it, not the humanity of some self serving politician. I am not always right, but what I write about comes from inside of me and not from some one else. God bless you and yours, have a great day!

  35. Fascinating… I’ve been checking your weblog out for a while and I certainly like what you have achieved with it

  36. I would like to use the ability of saying thanks to you for that professional direction I have usually enjoyed browsing your site. We are looking forward to the particular commencement of my college research and the whole preparing would never have been complete without consulting your web blog. If I might be of any assistance to others, I’d be thankful to help by means of what I have learned from here. cuba resorts

    • archemdis says:

      Good evening you are quite welcome. Come as often as you like. Glad I could help. Good luck with your studies

  37. Joye Blauw says:

    That has been wonderful information. You have carried out an excellent job communicating your message. Continue the nice work.

  38. AlovirDiv says:

    The good blog very much was pleasant I will watch your news

Comments are closed.