Did God Create Man In His Image Or Did Man Create God In His?


Has God created man in his image, or has man created God in his image?

Recently an on-line friend of mine made me think about my faith and how I thought about God and organized religion.  It was funny because I have always thought that I was in touch with my feelings on this subject, but the more I thought the more I realised that although I used religion as a guide I really did not blame, or credit God or the devil for any of my good deeds or my bad ones.

 As I have stated in earlier posts I went to church and was brought up as an Anglican Christian.  I have often found comfort in the fact that there was a higher being although up to now really never understood exactly what that meant. My mother always punished me for wrong doing not the devil in fact the devil never came up, although she did call on God to give her the strength  not to kill me a few times. I was taught to admit to my mistakes and deal with the consequences of my actions.  From the time I entered a church there were questions that could not be answered, declarations of what God had done without any proof and it all seemed to come down to having faith in what another man said and I have never been comfortable with that.

If man is a liar and given to do the devil’s work most of the time, how do we determine what is true in the scriptures and what is not?  How do we know for instance that it is Christ in whom we should trust and not say Allah, or Odin for that matter, both are older. Or is it that we invent God and make him into what we need at the moment to stop us from doing crazy things? Is God another tool used to keep a population in check for governments and monarchies?

I hear all the time that Christianity must change with the times to be effective in our ever-changing world and it confuses me to no end. If God is perfect in all things and knows all things then why change? I do not understand how the whole devil thing, the lucifer thing ever came to pass.  Why would for example  an angel created by God with no other purpose than to glorify God get jealous of God?  With no devil yet present where did this jealousy, this sin come from?  Where did the Gods of old go and where did the Christian God come from?  These are some of the questions that I had as a child; the questions that got me kicked out of Sunday school class.  To these questions came the answer you just have to have faith and I would always say faith in what, faith in who?

From what I can see man has changed the bible and therefore the Christian faith to suit himself since christianity hit the earth.  My question is therefore is Christianity, or any other religion more than an attempt to make the world a better place and the God of the day the hammer by which we drive home the laws and morals of a time period? Is religion like a fairy tale and our story time heroes, only alive and able to exist as long as some one believes?  When a God becomes irrelevant does he cease to exist replaced by a new more understanding God of the problems of the day?  Again I ask, is God a tool  and religion a way that governments and monarchies created to get power and keep it?

I think we follow Christianity partially because we are taught to and it makes us feel safe. I think that very few people study religion and take all that is told to them in blind faith, because it allows them to blame something else for their wrong doings.  I feel most of us take comfort in the fact that there is something more out there and that it all just does not end in the grave.

When we get down to it most people have never read their holy book, or taken the time to question what they believe.  Some people believe that every word in the bible is true.  The miracles are true, the destruction of the world is true.  I ask this question to you more knowledgable in this field than I, “Why would a God of love destroy all the people of the world for being sinners and leave the cause of sin alive to continue to corrupt the new life to come after?  Why not just rid the world of the devil himself?”

Now the bible says that if you do not take Jesus  as your saviour and you can not enter the kingdom of heaven, does this mean that no Jewish person will be in heaven when the time comes, or is there a special covenant between God the father and his chosen people, because try as I may  I do not see that in the New Testament or old where God makes an exception of them, or any other people who do not accept Jesus Christ as their savior?

Finally most religions say the same thing and most of them are about making rules by which a civilized society behaves. The rules protect and help a society function as a unit without stepping on one another’s toes.  Did all of the main religions of the world take on a best-selling book, or writings of a popular philosopher of a time when chaos was running rampant?  Is it possible that God does reveal himself to people as different things or in different ways, or does man make God what he needs at the time?  Finally can a God exist if no one choses to believe in him? In other words does God require man to live?

These are the questions that have remained unanswered to me throughout my life about religion, holy books, holy wars and the spreading of a certain religion. We know that there were many Gods being worshiped, many before Christianity, so where did they go and why?  It is only when I look at the wonders of nature for example that I see God like my online friend. When I look at the sky and see the universe that man tries to learn but really has no idea how it all came to be that I see God.  It is when I see a little baby before it is changed and influenced by elders that I see God.

It is said to accept God you must accept God totally, believe in what you do not understand on faith and follow the instructions left for you in his  books, eg. for Christians the Bible, but which one, which version, (King James) which denomination, (Anglican, Catholic)?

 I know for me none of these so-called churches represent my God, because they have recreated God in their image.  My God is a God of love not war.  My God wants us to feed the poor, heal the sick and do unto others as we would have others do unto us. My God would want us to protect and honor the planet he has provided as a living place for us and stop killing off all the creatures he has given unto us.  My God would expect us to not pollute the air and water which enables everything on this planet to live. Mostly my God would never make weapons that would kill and certainly never a weapon that could kill hundreds and hundreds of thousands of people at a time.  This is what I understand about my God and I choose to live in his image.

About archemdis

I try to say what is on my mind and not hurt others, but some things need to be said whether they hurt or not and I do just that. I try to listen as well as talk, but my opinion is just that mine. You need not take it as your own, just respect the fact that I am entitled to it, as you are yours. I do read all comments, but will only answer, or allow to be displayed those which adress me by name, refer to the post by name in the comment, or that have been sent through the proper channels. In this manner I can tell whether the comment was meant for me and that it is not just spam.
This entry was posted in charity, The Church, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Did God Create Man In His Image Or Did Man Create God In His?

  1. I was not thinking. I will go to his site to answer him the next time.

  2. Has it not been seen the reaction of Muslims over a piece of art work? What more do I need to say?

    • archemdis says:

      Jonathan if you wish to engage in an argument with somebody invite them to your site. I am always happy to talk to you, but this is getting a bit much on mine. I do not hear the love or the peace in you right now. At any rate I do not want this type of attacking and quite frankly nasty tone on my site. It is quite rude to bring your personal fight into another mans house and insult his guests. This is a place for discussion and a place to exchange views. I will not tolerate the type of behavior you have been exhibiting from anyone,. friend or foe. Please in the future respect my space and my guests. Thanking you in advance.

  3. Pingback: Anger, Apologize and Repent | hifzan shafiee

    • archemdis says:

      I believe you are a good man and a good father. I see that you not only talk the talk but you walk the walk, (you practice what you preach). There can be no greater example than you to the benefits of your religion. Your ability to follow the laws of your religion are refreshing. Thank you for explaining yourself and for the apology. Let us learn from each other and break down some walls even if they are only the invisible ones between ourselves.

  4. A Christian is not boastful, rude or high minded. A hateful troll is like that. I run across therm on YouTube all the time. A Christian will not throw a stone at a zoosexual or Pedo’s or say cruel words to humans. A Christian will not give fear to trying to control you. A human can say anything, and be accepted, and not rejected. That is why zoosexuals find refuge in the furry fandom finding love, and that love is of God. I also see Christianity of all places the atheist, and that is because the atheist is for peace, and against war just like God is. A Christian will love.1 Corinthians 13- 4 KJV, love is called Charity because love is giving of many things. A christian will love their enemies too helping them when they need it. I have seen this in the furry movie, How to train your dragon. Christianity is in the fandom, and it shows in their animation. I see Christian teachings in in the movie the mystery of Mew mew too. A Christian is a person who is like Jesus is, and not a name they have on their lapel.
    God is Jesus. Jesus is the I,AM, before Abraham was,and is the Lord God that doubting Thomas said when he saw Jesus in the locked room not coming through a door.
    A Christian will not seek revenge. like what you see in many movies glorifying war.
    Proverbs 24 :29Say not, I will do so to him as he hath done to me: I will render to the man according to his work.
    A Christian will show mercy, and God will give mercy to whoever.
    A Christian will not try,and destroy their neighbor. I saw this withe humans trying to destroy Weiner because of a nude photo.
    Nature is nude.
    Proverbs 11,9An hypocrite with his mouth destroyeth his neighbour: but through knowledge shall the just be delivered.
    Forgive,and be a Christian too for the one who fogives 7x 70 will be in you to even be able to forgive, and be lovingly honest, wise,and harmless too.
    Ephesians 4:32 :King James Bible
    And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you.
    1 Corinthians 11:31,King James Bible
    For if we would judge ourselves, we should not be judged. That is what a Christian does,and do that, and persecution will end.
    1 John 4 ,12,
    If we love one another, God dwelleth in us, and his love is perfected in us. This means we can do nothing that is good with out God being in this body that kills all things in every conceivable way calling it good. This is why God has to come back, and make all things new one of these days, but our soul has to be made new first. That is what to many humans miss.
    I do not see enough of this. Whoever wants to make it to heaven has to have heaven in them now, and when that happens Legal system as we know it will vanish, jails will be empty, war of all kinds will cease, clothing optional humans will be able to freely walk anywhere without fear, and a human will be able to have whatever sex, and not be harassed. Then all will love as one, and when their body dies the soul will be safe in God presence. Then whoever will survive with soul intact when God comes back in glory spiting the heavens with a loud noise, and making the mountains low burning up sin root, and branch.

    • archemdis says:

      I disagree Christians are all of the above, or there would be no need to be forgiven. There is non of us without sin, we are born with it, or so the bible says. We just can not express it for a while and it takes time to master all of those bad things is all. Good night and God bless.

  5. It is imposable for man to invent God. Look at the things man has invented. Non of it has life in it. The cars, planes, pavement, houses, sky scrapers, toys, machinery, weapons of war, and clothing, boats, have no life in them. We have life all over the place, and a universe that is equally imposable for man to make. Without God in us we can do nothing good, and the bad human will kill humans calling it good. Have God in you, and a human will refrain from doing that. The devil already punishes us for following him. It is called death of the body. Have have devil be no more, and death would be no more. Humans wanting to give death would also be no more. Our body will be changed to no longer give death too.
    To not have faith is to look for a sign. Matthew 16:4 ;A wicked and adulterous generation seeketh after a sign; and there shall no sign be given unto it, but the sign of the prophet Jonas. And he left them, and departed. The creature waits for the manifestation of the sons of God. Romans 8:19; King James Bible
    For the earnest expectation of the creature waiteth for the manifestation of the sons of God. To wait is to have faith. If the creature has faith there is no excuse why a human should not have faith. Devils are the only ones without faith. They are looking to their ultimate end to be ashes. That is why the human animal is the only animal that time, and time again has tried to figure out the day, and hour of Christs glorious return.
    governments ,and monarchies are things of this world that are vain having an end. Satan seeks to control, and God = Jesus frees humans. illness names control humans too. God is not behind them.
    God does not Change we change from having death in our soul wanting to give death changing to have life in our soul wanting to give life, and good words, and not be deceptive.
    Christ is not Allah. You can know that by looking at their behavior of the humans who clam to follow Allah. Jesus is level headed, and does not behave like the rioting humans that follow the Koran,and what they call as their prophet Mohamed.That should be a no brainier. God is spirit living in us even as he lives in the non human animals. One great example is a golden retriever named Daisy who saved almost a 1000 humans before the towers collapsed on that day going back multiple times with one goal, save lives. If all of us can be like Daisy we would not have terrorism or any kind or military armies at all. That would be God in us.
    Life as we know it does not end in the grave, and if it did this existence would not have an eternal universes around this small planet.
    Why not destroy devil? The devil will end up destroying himself. That is the nature of evil. War destroys, and war is evil, self destructive. Humans accepting God into them to love all like Jesus loves will push the devil away. Have enough do that, and send the devil, and fallen angles to ashes in Gods light when judgment day arrives.
    Who has Jesus Christ as their savior will be know by what they give. The things the devil would give or the things Jesus would give.
    Lucifer became jealous of God because he began to look at himself in his glory equal to God himself, and asked for the imposable asking for more being greedy. He saw the other angels as being under him with less glory than lucifer, and wanted all of the angels to bow to him, and not to the other bright being. Thereby not allowing the spirit of God to enter him refusing to have God in him began obsessing how he could in his mind win. God sending lucifer to earth was two fold. One, it saved the life of Lucifer for the time being because the rebelling lucifer could not exist in Gods presence, and God gave him what he asked for, and we get that more from Gods gifts killing them too. That is Satan in this body that dies. lucifer will be his own undoing. God will not have to kill Lucifer Lucifer will kill himself.

    Without God man would not exist. All things would not exist. Man merely uses what exists.

    Holy war as it is called has the Master who is death at the helm giving death through humans that die. God is not in it.
    Archemdis , God in you that acknowledges God when you look at what is alive around you, and seeing the treasures in the earth God gave to us to use any way we want, and seeing God by gazing into the depths of space in the universe. God in you allows you to see what God made. He is in your loving furry heart too^^. Yes, the new born baby has God in his soul. That is why Jesus says unless you are reborn, and become like little children you will in no wise enter into the kingdom of God. Little children have heaven in them. The beguiling devil is in many adults, and that is why the little child ends up changing.

    King James version is what I use..

    It is admirable that your furry self wants to take care of this planet, but the pysical nature of man being the way it is in its fallen state requires God at some point in time to make all things new.

    • Jonathan,
      I also interested in your stories, a different view from what I heard.
      May I know how you define God of Christian?

    • archemdis says:

      I have read the Bible and the Koran and see lots of similarities as I do in most religion. You say look to the folowers of a religion to see whether or not they walk in the path of God? When I do I not like what I see in other religions, or Christianity. I look for answers because God has given us choice and thought. I question because what I read and what I see of God’s people, no matter what they chose to call him does not equal peace and love or Godliness. Raping little children is not what I would consider walking in God’s footsteps, niether would I consider hatred, greediness and murder. I find all religions lacking in the true spirit of God and producing false prophets. All so called holy books are but translations of man and therfore I put little trust, or stock in what they say. A king rewrote the bible and started his own version of Christianity, so that he could get a divorce and remarry. Christianity has seen it’s nature changed over the years time and time again to suit mans needs. I have told you when and where I see God and how I know he exsists and it has nothing to do with what man has written, or what he chooses to say when he is standing in the pulpit on Sunday . Be well my friend and have a great night!

    • Another question from you, because you accuse us no brainer, I do not like to talk blabbing around without a fact, so I would like you to answer with a historical fact, not religion fact. Just because some stupid Muslim is no brain (rare case), you accuse all Muslim is no brain. Let me tell to you something, Islam is 2nd largest religion in whole world, and growing in UK and US in very rapid rate. And it was a fact.

      1) Christian age about 2000 years old. – What civilization have been achieve in the name of Christianity around that age. Even Renaissance is supported by secularism/ liberalism.

      2) Islam age about 1400 years old – What do you mean that we do not have a no brain people. We build an age that hard to penetrate and starting the age of science while Christian at West are still sleeping in age of darkness. If you do know, then you should read more to know. And we stand under a one principles, Islam.

      If you are good historian, you should know that civilization of Islam have been flourish along 1300 years, we just sleeping for this current 100 years after Ottoman demolition. But not that long…

      If I want to compare apple to apple, Christian civilization is very new, it just age about 400 ~ 500 years after Renaissance. But it not stand by itself, supported by Islamic civilization in Eastern Europe and other ism as Liberalism, Socialism, Democratic, and etc.

      Thank You,

      Hifzan

      • archemdis says:

        Hifzan,
        To whom are you talking, I accused you of nothing, or your people. I thanked you for information and yet you fly off of the handle at me. Is this your rational way of communicating. Do you really think that all in Islam is perfect. You can not justify doing wrong by another mans wrong doing. I am simply a man seeking answers and you provided me with some, for this you have been thanked. I guess unfortunately for you I was voicing my opinion on organized religion and you seem to want to fight a political, historical war that I have no time for. I do not seek to blame one race, one religion, or culture for all of the hatred, intolerance, or misunderstanding in the world; I blame everyone of them. I do not need a history lesson from you or anyone else and certainly not in that tone of voice. If you seek to promote the good in your religion, culture and people try not to act in such an agressive, angry manner the first time you think you don’t like what you hear; that does not a good embassador make. It is in this type of argumentitive manner, hostile enviorement, that promotes lines being drawn in the sand, misunderstanding and resentments. Christianity may be the blame for a lot of the problems in the world, but Islam is not without blame. When you learn to control your temper and are ready to converse like an adult do come again to my blog, until then please stay away. I have zero tolerance for ranting and raving and child like accusations and moronic rhetoric. Take your fight to another blogger who is interested in fighting old battles instead of building bridges and friendships. I only seek to knowledge and I am not blind, deaf, or dumb. Thank you for the information you did furnish and I will certainly ask another calmer person for more information about your people, customs and religion, as you seem incapable of doing so at this point in time. Now if you were talking to another commentor on this site you should have addressed this message to them, so that that person would know you were talking to them, but I heard shouting, not talking and you will not be permitted to do that on my site, so invite them to carry on the arguement on yours. Good day to you sir and may you find peace and contentment.

      • Archemdis,

        That is my reply to Jonathan:
        “does not behave like the rioting humans that follow the Koran,and what they call as their prophet Mohamed.That should be a no brainier.”

        I would like apologize and thank you for the advice provided.
        It just like a bullet striking to our heart and it so refreshing after knowing our mistake and repent to it, if not we will never know our mistake.
        Thank you again for advice, I will come again after I keep my calm.

      • archemdis says:

        Hifzan,
        It is a big person who can apologize and I do accept it . Please come again, let us continue to talk in the future and gain greater understanding of each other and with it wisdom and perhaps start a new trend of trust and respect that we can pass on to our children and they to theirs. God bless you and yours always.

  6. Man is created in Gods image. God cares for us giving us good gifts, and Humans gives us good gifts too. Howbeit the gifts we give are made from the living gifts God already gave. The gifts we give each other are dead. Visually we look like God looks in form, but it is more than that. God is not an old man as depicted, and the devil wants us to think so, but that is a lie. God is childlike at heart. That is another image we had when Adam, and eve were created. Gods image is also his character. We must have the character of Jesus in our soul, and have it not, and the good things he has to give could never be given to anyone. How the devil is portrayed is also another lie for he can show himself to look like God visually, but not be God in character. .Being in the image of God is way more that having a torso, legs, feet ,arms ,hands, and a head. Satan can show himself to have all of them shinning like God, be ready.

  7. Man is created in Gods image. God cares for us giving us good gifts, and God gives us good gifts too. Visually we look like God looks in form, but it is more than that. God is not an old man as depicted, and the devil wants us to think so, but that is a lie. God is childlike at heart. That is another image we had when Adam, and eve were created. Gods image is also his character. We must have the character of Jesus in our soul, and have it not, and the good things he has to give could never be given to anyone. How the devil is portrayed is also another lie for he can show himself to look like God visually, but not be God in character. .Being in the image of God is way more that having a torso, legs, feet ,arms ,hands, and a head. Satan can show himself to have all of them shinning like God, be ready.

  8. Hahaha,
    Well said, I actually ask the same question to most Christian in a blog, but seem to me all giving the same answers as yours.

    But if you ask me, I can answer it all in logic and firm manner as Islam told us.

    • archemdis says:

      Hello, thank you for saying so and I await your answer to all of my questions in a logical, firm manner as Islam tells you. Have a great day!

    • Or is it that we invent God and make him into what we need at the moment to stop us from doing crazy things?
      Say: “O people of the Book! Come To common terms As between us and you: That we worship none but Allah; That we associate no partners with Him; That we erect not, from among ourselves, Lords and patrons other than Allah.” If then they turn back, Say ye: “Bear witness that we (at least) Are Muslims (bowing to Allah’s Will).” [Al-Qur’an 3:64]

      Why would for example an angel created by God with no other purpose than to glorify God get jealous of God?
      God created angel to worship him, and actually all creature being created to worship him, even for Satan. “If thou ask them, Who Created them, they will Certainly say, ‘Allah’: how Then are they deluded Away (from the Truth)?” [Al-Qur’an 43:87]
      “The creation of the Heavens and the Earth is indeed greater then the creation of mankind; yet, most of mankind know not.” [Surah Ghafir, verse 57]

      With no devil yet present where this jealousy did, this sin come from?
      Sin coming from lust of human, ignorant, proud, needs, love.

      Where did the Gods of old go and where did the Christian God come from?
      Father is nowhere to go. He always there, Christian has invented prophet and angel as their God.“If thou ask them, Who Created them, they will Certainly say, ‘Allah’: how Then are they deluded Away (from the Truth)?” [Al-Qur’an 43:87]

      Questions came the answer you just have to have faith and I would always say faith in what, faith in who?
      Faith in the One God. Chapter 4 : 171. O People of the Book! Commit no excesses in your religion: Nor say of Allah aught but the truth.

      God of the day the hammer by which we drive home the laws and morals of a time period?
      It still hammers people as storm, earthquake, and volcano hit all human even faithful people. Chapter 5: 73. …. If they desist not from their word (of blasphemy), verily a grievous penalty will befall the blasphemers among them.

      When a God becomes relevant does he cease to exist replaced by a new more understanding God of the problems of the day?
      God always relevant, but the human that make the world not relevant by not following his rules of living. “No vision can grasp Him But His grasp is over All vision: He is Above all comprehension, Yet is acquainted with all things.” [Al-Qur’an 6:103]

      God a tool and religion a way that governments and monarchies created to get power and keep it?
      Wrong, God is who create every thing, he also have a golden rule that need to be follow, if we follow we also in become harmony. “Say: ‘Who is it that Sustains you (in life) From the sky and from the earth? Or who is it that Has power over hearing And sight? And who Is it that brings out The living from the dead And the dead from the living? And who is it that Rules and regulates all affairs?’ They will soon say, ‘Allah’. Say, ‘Will you not then Show piety (to Him)?’ ” [Al-Qur’an 10:31]

      Why would a God of love destroy all the people of the world for being sinners and leave the cause of sin alive to continue to corrupt the new life to come after?
      “O men! Here is A parable set forth! Listen to it! Those On whom, besides Allah, You call, cannot create (Even) a fly, if they all Met together for the purpose! And if the fly should snatch Away anything from them, They would have no power To release it from the fly. Feeble are those who petition And those whom they petition!” [Al-Qur’an 22:73]
      Every soul shall have a taste of death: and We test you by evil and by good by way of trial. To Us must ye return. [Quran 21:35]

      Why not just rid the world of the devil himself?”
      It was a test. “Deaf, dumb, and blind, They will not return (to the path).” [Al-Qur’an 2:18] Do men think that they will be left alone on saying, “We believe”, and that they will not be tested?

      I do not see that in the New Testament or old where God makes an exception of them, or any other people who do not accept Jesus Christ as their savior?
      Chapter 4 : 171. O People of the Book! Commit no excesses in your religion: Nor say of Allah aught but the truth. Christ Jesus the son of Mary was (no more than) an apostle of Allah, and His Word, which He bestowed on Mary, and a spirit proceeding from Him: so believe in Allah and His apostles. Say not “Trinity” : desist: it will be better for you: for Allah is one Allah. Glory be to Him: (far exalted is He) above having a son. To Him belong all things in the heavens and on earth. And enough is Allah as a Disposer of affairs.

      Did all of the main religions of the world take on a best-selling book, or writings of a popular philosopher of a time when chaos was running rampant?
      Narated By Aisha: Allah’s Apostle said, “No calamity befalls a Muslim but that Allah expiates some of his sins because of it, even though it were the prick he receives from a thorn.” (Sahih Bukhari Vol 7, Book 70, #544)

      Is it possible that god does reveal himself to people as different things or in different ways, or does man make God what he needs at the time?
      And when Moosa (Moses) came at the time and place appointed by us, and his Lord spoke to him, He said: “O My Lord! Show me (Yourself), that I may look upon You.” Allaah said: “You cannot see Me, but look upon the mountain if it stands still In its place Then You shall see me.” so when his Lord appeared to the mountain , He made it collapse to dust, and Mûsa (Moses) fell down unconscious. Then when He recovered his senses He said: “Glory be to you, I turn to You In repentance and I am the first of the believers.” [ Quran 7:143 ]

      Finally can God exist if no one choses to believe in him? In other words does God require man to live?
      Narated By Abu Huraira: Allah’s Apostle said, “If Allah wants to do good to somebody, He afflicts him with trials.” (Sahih Bukhari Vol 7, Book 70, #548)

      but which one, which version, (King James) which denomination, (Anglican, Catholic)?
      In Quran version and the only one version, there was no 2 version or 3.

      I just make short my answers because there was a lot of question that need to be answer. If question being as one-by one maybe I can answer more details.
      Just recently I made an conversation between Christian about God of Islam. May be you can refer there also. http://hifzanshafiee.wordpress.com/2011/09/14/conversation-with-christian-regarding-god-of-islam/

      • archemdis says:

        Thank you for your response. I have read your answers and I will read them at least several more times. You have indeed answered as you said you would and I will be taking a look at your conversation with christian-regarding-god-of -islam. So nice to discuss things intelligently. Thanks again for commenting and may you and yours always know peace. Have a great night!

      • You are welcome,
        I should thank you for asking about my religion.
        May be some of your question, I do not answer it firmly, you can just freely ask again.

        Hifzan

      • archemdis says:

        Hifzan,
        You did great and I do thank you. It was a lot of information so I will read a couple of times. I am always seeking to know more about people and their customs, religions and cultures. I believe that in knowledge there is understanding and in understanding the possibility of peace. People fear what they do not understand and are blindly led into hating or tolerating injustices, because of ignorance and I refuse to be one of them. I will be talking to you shortly as I have a lot of questions about your religion and customs . Have a great night and may God bless you and yours.

Comments are closed.